California, I love you!

When I was a child, all I wanted to see was the US. As a girl from Europe, I knew Germany, France, Italy and other states near and far. The problem was that I have never been anywhere else than here so I wished to travel to the distant places. For the people from the Czech Republic is travelling to the US or Australia quite expensive so I am still waiting for my first visit.

However, I already planned everything, I bought a lot of books, I watched many documentaries and did the list of things I want to see and do.

pexels-photo-large.jpeg

California is exactly Tourist Trap what I was looking for.

  • beautiful beaches
  • San Francisco
  • LA
  • San Diego ZOO
  • Santa Barbara
  • Berkeley (when I was younger, I wanted to study in the university here)

Also, I would like to see places where the movies or series were shoot, for example The O.C. California.

I hope I will go to the California as soon as possible. Hopefully, the upcoming summer. Any tips what I shouldn’t miss?

 

 

8 thoughts on “California, I love you!

  1. sprinkle and a dash napsal:

    If you want to see more than the cities…. I recommend Sequoia National Park or taking the drive from Los Angeles to Mammoth Lakes. Hiking in Mammoth Lakes is a favorite of ours. Tahoe is just a few hours north and is exceptionally beautiful.

    Liked by 1 osoba

  2. fluffysteps napsal:

    I live in California! If you come to San Francisco, don’t forget to bring a jacket. It gets cold and windy even in the summer, especially in the morning and evening. It’s quite convenient to travel around the city via BART, and it only takes about half an hour to go to Berkeley.

    Liked by 1 osoba

  3. choosingmyperspective napsal:

    El Indio Taco Shop and Factory in San Diego, and while you are there, you might as well check out the Presidio…. I grew up there and still LOVE the beaches, especially the smaller Beach communities in North County. You have the Zoo on your list and that is a must. But in Northern California, the Redwoods and a place called Glass Beach close to Mendocina are both amazing!

    Have fun! ANd thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 osoba

Zanechat Odpověď

